Skip to content

12/365

January 12, 2010

Is it weird that I still use Vicks VapoRub? It seems like a childhood remedy for some reason.

Whatever. I love me some Vicks.

In case it isn’t painfully obvious, I’m still fighting my cold. I’ve already gone through a box of Sudafed PE and will either start on the cold & sinus version of Tylenol or Advil tomorrow. My brain says to spring for the Advil because it works well, but my cheapskate, stubborn side says to either tough it out or save half the money and go with Tylenol.

We shall see.

You don’t have to tell me how thrilling this is. Trust me, I know.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 10:12 pm

    Totally not weird! Matt always rubs Vick’s on me when I’m sick because a.) I like it, it works and 2.) he really feels like he’s taking care of me by doing that.

    I hope you feel better soon.

  2. January 13, 2010 9:18 am

    I used that last week when I was sick. It totally works.
    I say spring for the Advil, I used the Tylenol last week and it really didn’t help at all.
    Feel better.

Leave a Reply

