Skip to content

19/365

January 19, 2010

It’s a special Project 365 day, readers.

1. It’s my half-birthday! I’m 27.5 today! Give me half a cake! I’ll even take half a present!

2. It’s also Marcus Flutie’s half-birthday! He’s 26.5 today and STILL FICTIONAL, DAMMIT.

3. It’s also Jessical Darling’s FULL birthday! She’s 26 today and STILL FICTIONAL, DAMMIT.

4. It’s Perfect Fifths Day, Jan. 19, 2010, the day on which one of my very favorite (#lassodicking) books takes place.

I’m celebrating Perfect Fifths Day by reading the book tonight. I’m a little nervous about the universe imploding, but I’ll go down with Marcus (and Jessica) in mind. Notso, and Tutie, I love you so!

Before the festivities could get under way, I had to Swiffer the floors. Swiffering is boring on most days, but it’s even more tedious when it’s keeping you from Something Truly Awesome.

To get me through my task, I cranked the Barry Manilow and got down with my Swiffer for some Perfect-Fifths-inspired Barry-oke. Be thankful this is a still image and not a video.

No, seriously. Send me a thank-you/half-birthday card.

(The camera timer snapped this photo during a fabulous kick-line-accompanied chorus of “Can’t Smile Without You,” by Barry Manilow, the greatest showman of our time.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 9:08 pm

    This picture is so full of win!

  2. January 19, 2010 10:53 pm

    I love this picture. And I think I’ll have to bust out PF to celebrate tonight. And happy half bday 🙂

  3. January 20, 2010 7:29 am

    LOVE. You should have been in ‘the pose’ though. Hahaha that would have been perfect!

    And I love that I can say that now! yay!

  4. February 3, 2010 10:49 pm

    I am glad to see that I am not the only adult that likes Marcus Flutie and Jessica Darling. I feel a whole lot better about myself.

    • Jenny permalink*
      February 3, 2010 11:16 pm

      Pull up a beanbag and make yourself at home. I’m a sucker for a great YA novel, as you can see by my high-brow book lists. 😛

Leave a Reply

