Skip to content

21/365

January 21, 2010

I rushed home today, excited to receive the package containing my new handbag that arrived today. Sure enough, it was there on my doorstep, but before I carried my new treasure in, I checked the mailbox.

Inside was a treasure that was a complete surprise, a padded envelope from my good friend, Ally.

“What did Ally send me?” I said to the mailbox. I racked my brain, trying to remember if I had joined up with a mail-share game/project/event with Ally lately, but I couldn’t think of anything. I grabbed the package containing my bag and went inside.

The box for my handbag got dropped right inside the door, the mystery of Ally’s envelope claiming first place in the intrigue category. Inside was a matted photo Ally took with a note explaining why she sent it.

Ally, this is such a sweet, unique, thoughtful project you took on. It was a thrill to receive a surprise envelope, especially one containing something so beautiful. It’s now on display in our guest room, and I hope it becomes a little conversation piece in our home. Thank YOU for thinking of me!

(Sorry for the blurry shot. I was trying to balance the camera in an awkward position to keep away the glare from the overhead light.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 10:42 pm

    That is so incredibly sweet! Ally rocks and I love the photo!

Leave a Reply

