Skip to content

35/365

February 5, 2010

This is a day-late post-and-run, but you forgive me, right? We went out for a friend’s birthday last night, and you will be proud to hear I passed up pasta at an Italian restaurant.

I felt dirty, but I did it.

So, why a photo of oatmeal if I’m carb-free? For one, I made a batch for the entire week on Sunday (Monday?), and I am not one to throw out perfectly good food. For two, I realized ditching the carbs completely (or nearly completely) isn’t in the cards for me since I am planning to drink pomegranate juice and eat pineapple core to help get me into the pudding club. You know, pregnant.

So.

I’m going with a stricter version of phase 2, and I’m just going to have to be a big girl and resist a carb overload on my own. Self control is the worst.

I’ll update later with my beloved oatmeal recipe, but for now, I’m off and running (not on the treadmill – I already did that today – yay!) on this cold, rainy North Carolina day.

Pip-pip!

One Comment leave one →
  1. exgf2009 permalink
    February 5, 2010 11:14 am

    I just found your blog and can’t wait to keep reading 🙂

    have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

