Skip to content

37/365

February 6, 2010

Rocky, the hellcat

‘Tis the first photo taken with my new camera. I threw it on easy mode to see what it called easy, and hey! Not too shabby!

I’m on my way to remembering/refreshing my brain on what things like ISO and f-stop mean so I can take over the world … er, the manual settings. Till then, my photos are going to be a total work in progress. These next few Project 365 days should be funsies!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. thenextmartha permalink
    February 6, 2010 9:33 pm

    Wow, you can see every hair and whisker. Nice.

  2. Meredith permalink
    February 6, 2010 9:34 pm

    I can’t tell if it’s just my computer, or the glare … but his white looks pink! Hehehe.

    • Jenny permalink*
      February 6, 2010 9:36 pm

      It’s the shadow. His whiskers that aren’t in shadow are white. I didn’t set anything up. Oh, well! 😛

  3. speed permalink
    February 6, 2010 9:37 pm

    AKA – The cat who loved Qtips. Love this wacky GIANT cat!

    • Jenny permalink*
      February 6, 2010 9:39 pm

      Hee. I still need to grab a pic of that. He’s a lunatic.

Leave a Reply

