Skip to content

40/365

February 9, 2010

About a year ago, I decided I should dye my hair some funky color before I turn 30. I honestly forgot all about that until I saw these semi-permanent colors at Ulta today.

I want to schedule an appointment for my annual blonde highlights during the first week of March, so effing up my hair now is perfect timing – just in case I need it fixed.

If I do this, I’m doing chunky streaks (or if I get too scared, I’ll do the underside of my hair at the base of my skull).

What do you think? Should I do it? What color should I go with? I had the purple bottle in my hand today, but I just don’t know …

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 9:34 pm

    At the risk of being predictable, I say pink!

  2. Laura permalink
    February 9, 2010 11:31 pm

    PINK! My friend Heidi from my dorm freshman year died her hair purple for the second semester. It was SO scary. So please don’t make me relive that!

  3. February 9, 2010 11:57 pm

    I vote for the reddy red on the right! That would look so good as an underneath color, and doing a radical underneath color is all the rage right now.

  4. sarah permalink
    February 11, 2010 7:56 am

    Ooooohhhhh!!! Do pink! I’ve seen lots of girls lately with crazy colors and it seems like blondes to pink and brunetts do purple. Either way though I will be totally jealous!

    • Jenny permalink*
      February 11, 2010 8:45 pm

      You continue to surprise me, bestie. xo

Leave a Reply

