Skip to content

Me? Beautiful? I’m blushing!

February 15, 2010

I was pleasantly slammed recently by three ladies I know who decided to honor me with the beautiful blogger award that’s making its way around the blogosphere.

I’m all about being concise, so I’m paying it forward in one entry.

Plus, I think I’d make my brain melt if I had to follow the award’s rules three times. Lucky me, the one with the least work came in first.

I’m concise AND lazy. I think the two compliment each other well, don’t you?

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
2. Copy the award & place it on you blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
4. Share 7 interesting things about yourself.
5. Nominate 7 bloggers.

My not-so-secret admirers:

Tameka, Angel and Leah all tossed a nomination my way. I know each of these three amazing ladies thanks to our mutual love of – get your Judgy McJudgerson hats on, haters – the Twilight series. Luckily, we also share an undying mutual love of non-Twilight books and general nerdiness, thus providing a beautiful foundation for lovely friendship. They’re smart, funny and beautiful, and they’ve played a huge role in keeping my nose stuck in books on a more-than-regular basis.

Seven things about me:

  1. My hands and fingernails are currently tinted hot pink. I’ll give you one guess why.
  2. My favorite singer is Billy Joel. I first saw him in concert when I was 15. I shared my excitement about the upcoming concert with classmates, to which they responded: Dude, are you 40?
  3. I have an addictive personality and refuse to drink alcohol when I’m feeling angry or sad. I’m afraid of a snowball effect.
  4. I still sleep with my baby blanket, though it’s really more like a ball of thread at this point.
  5. I know the pistons in a V-8 Chrysler engine fire in this order: 1, 8, 4, 3, 6, 5, 7, 2.
  6. Last year was the first time I colored my hair something vastly different from my natural medium-dark blonde. I had it dyed a darkish brown. Now it’s purpley-pink. Talk about one giant leap for Jennykind!
  7. I have to pee.

Seven Blogs Worthy of Such an Award:

I follow too many blogs, both written by people I have the pleasure of knowing through only their writing and many I know personally. The following blogs are ones I not only highly approve of on their own, but the writers are people I’ve spent time with and adore in person. Check them out. Get to know them. Admire them. I do. Alethea, Ally, Emilee, Jamie, Jenni, Meredith and Suzanne, you ladies are all beautiful, and I love your blogs. It’s your turn to pay it forward!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 7:26 pm

    You ARE beautiful, especially with that Tonks-esque hair.

  2. February 15, 2010 10:07 pm

    You are an awesome blogger~ definitely one to which I aspire! Thanks for the award! I think it’s fun.

Leave a Reply

