Skip to content

47/365

February 16, 2010

This photo is beyond ridiculous, and I might have had something better for you today if I hadn’t forgotten my camera at home or if I were in the mood to come up with something strikingly interesting.

Why, you ask, am I striking a “Let’s rumble and laugh about it” pose?

My buddy Suzanne passed onto me the Masters of Karate and Friendship Award. I didn’t understand the karate thing and figured there was a reason behind it, so I Googled – just not before I decided to show you how I’m decidedly NOT a master of karate (I think that’s the jab stance from my Tae-Bo days).

After I was done being a silly goose with my camera, I got to Googling and found that the award originated at Letters From Valentine, and it only started making its way around the blogosphere a couple short weeks ago.

Thus inspired a search to find how many degrees separate me from the award’s origins.

The answer? Eleven.

It started with Letters From Valentine and then traveled the following route until it ended up pointing to me: Handbags & Handguns, Dezzy Lou Where Are You; Tobin Tales; musing experiences; Lavender, Leopard, and Lace; Tales of a Southern Belle and Her Beau; Simplicity in Baltimore; In the pink; Sweet, Sassy, Southern and Classy; Classic Annie; Suz’s Treats, then me.

Part of the award is to tell you six things I’m master of. Without further ado, I am master of:

  1. finding a good deal
  2. sarcasm
  3. getting my husband to eat his veggies
  4. eating potatoes – sadly, this is a masterhood that’s a thing of the past … most of the time
  5. spelling
  6. making people laugh

I could pass this award on to random bloggers I follow, but that’s not really the point. I don’t think. The point is to recognize friends one has made through blogging, and I honestly don’t have any of those. Yet, at least.

In the spirit of moving a blog award along, I nominate you, readers. If you feel a cozy bond with me, an oversharing lunatic, grab the award and consider yourself a Master of Karate and Friendship.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. mered19 permalink
    February 16, 2010 10:20 pm

    I love the way Lucky is looking at you … hehe.

  2. February 18, 2010 6:29 am

    I’ve been sining “Everybody was kung fu fightiiiing” for days now because of this post. Awesome.

  3. Vivian permalink
    February 18, 2010 2:05 pm

    I just wanted to say that I love your house (or what bit of it I can see). Too cute!!

  4. March 10, 2010 7:08 pm

    i’m so excited that my silly award is making its way around the world wide blogosphere! and it’s totally awesome to see our 11 degrees.

Leave a Reply

