Skip to content

The Amazing Infertile Giveaway

March 17, 2010

I’m giving away a book! I love to read, and I love to share my love of reading. I do not love to share infertility with others, but sharing is helpful, despite how much it sucks to have that to share.

I recently purchased Navigating the Land of If online on a whim, hoping for something new to add to my brain’s file of Infertile Knowledge. As I read a lot, the book actually didn’t give me enough new material to warrant a cover-to-cover read. Thumbing through it was enough for me. This is why I don’t buy books without looking through them first. D’oh.

However, my mistake will be one blog reader’s gain. I could post the book on my PaperBack Swap account, but I’d rather pass it on with a more personal approach. Infertility is lonely and segregating enough on its own.

Melissa Ford, who is also the author of Stirrup Queens, presents a wealth of information on inferility in a book that is both smart and sassy. It covers topics ranging from information and how-tos on common fertility medications to how to respond to the eleventy-billionth person who suggests relaxation as a cure for infertility.

The lucky will winner will receive the book and a bracelet representing Infertility’s Common Thread, handcrafted (aka braided and knotted) by Yours Truly.

How to enter:

  • Comment on this entry. Let me know you’d like to win, and explain a bit about your own battle with infertility. Feel free to be as vague or specific as you like. Just share with me about your infertility.
  • Follow me on Twitter and contact me with an @ reply to let me know you are a new follower trying to win this giveaway.
  • Tweet about this giveaway using my Twitter username (@Jennandtonica) and a link to this entry.
  • Subscribe to receive e-mail updates from my blog.

Enter once or enter as many times as you’d like. I’m not going to be an entry nazi, and I don’t mind sifting through several responses to choose a winner. I just want to pass this book along to someone who can put it to good use.

Unfortunately, this giveaway is only open to those with shipping addresses within the US.

You have until 11:59 p.m. EDT on Thursday, March 25 to enter. I will randomly select a winner and announce the result the following day.

Good luck!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 10:33 am

    I don’t know why you can’t just give me the damn book. 😉

  2. March 17, 2010 12:45 pm

    J and I are in the middle of our 19th month TTC and I have PCOS. After charting/opks/CM/dildo cams/blood tests/SAs/three different medications, and the countless emotions that accompany the whole mess, I’ll take whatever new education I can get!

  3. Emm permalink
    March 17, 2010 6:15 pm

    Two years TTC in June, two surgeries to remove fibroids and scar tissue in 2009 by my RE, a cancer scare, and now trying IVF before ultimately having to have a hysterectomy due to hyperplasia. Would love to check out the book!

  4. March 24, 2010 3:27 pm

    Hello! I love your blog. 🙂 We are in month 9 of TTC. I have PCOS and am about to start my 2nd round of clomid. I’d love to read this book as I read pretty much everything I can get my hands on regarding fertility. Thanks!

  5. Grace permalink
    March 25, 2010 6:38 pm

    Hello! I have secondary infertility, and we’re on our 16th cycle of TTC. We’ve recently sought out medical assistance to help us conceive. I am still learning about infertility, and I would love to win the book to learn more about this topic. Good luck to the other TTC ladies. I hope we get BFPs soon!

Trackbacks

  1. Giveaway winner « What the blog?

Leave a Reply

