Skip to content

80/365

March 21, 2010

It’s that time of the month again – pineapple core time, folks. I either finally figured out how to cut the core into five equal(ish) pieces, or I got ridiculously lucky. I’m not sure which. Either way, it’s cut and ready for consumption. Yay Old Wive’s Tales!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2010 8:07 pm

    I have so many things crossed for you right now that I’m pretty sure it’s obscene.

  2. March 21, 2010 9:55 pm

    If I recall, it worked for Blair! I’ll keep sending you positive vibes.

  3. March 21, 2010 10:56 pm

    I’m still terrible at trying to cut it into 5 peices, so I’m very impressed! I wish you the best for this cycle.

  4. March 22, 2010 12:21 am

    At least pineapple is tasty, right?

  5. Wendi Kilbride permalink
    March 22, 2010 8:43 am

    lurker from the Bump here…after 13 BFN cycles, I had 3 whole pineapples at my disposal thanks to my daughter’s science project so I figured what the hay and ate the core of 1 whole pineapple each day for 3 days….all five pieces in one day….for 3 days and BAM BFP that has stuck so far, I’m 24 weeks. Not saying that is what did the trick as it was also my first cycle on 50mg Clomid but at least it felt like I was doing something different! GOOOOOD LUCKKKKK!!!!
    Cheers-
    Mrskilbride (Wendi in Florida)

  6. Jenny permalink*
    March 22, 2010 9:13 am

    Thanks for all the well wishes and crossed parts! You guys are awesome.

    Sarah – I really should call it a Blair Tale (without the old, since she isn’t), because it’s because of her that I know about it. 🙂

    Wendi – Wow!! Did your mouth fall out? I’m not opposed to getting more pineapple, but it makes my mouth hurt a little just thinking about it. Hmm. Maybe one more wouldn’t kill me.

    • Wendi Kilbride permalink
      March 24, 2010 10:49 am

      Since I had to eat all 5 pieces in 1 day…I spread them out, throughout the day…after the 2nd piece in a row, your mouth sort of goes numb, which is kinda weird. I helped to leave a little more of the soft, tasty part attached to the core so you didn’t have to choke down ‘core only’ I feel like I ate so much freaking pineapple in the last year, I sort of miss it now! Only it would be best sitting on the side of a frosty, tropical rum drink….ahhhh, only a few more weeks

Leave a Reply

