Skip to content

94/365

April 4, 2010

Sunset over Lake Norman

Rob and I had to kick ourselves twice today as we passed Lake Norman on a truly BEAUTIFUL day. Our boat isn’t cleaned up yet, so we’re still just drooling over pretty days like today. We’re hoping to get her all spiffy next weekend. Hello, boating season! So happy to see you again!

(It’s wicked grainy, but I didn’t think to yank out my camera until we were almost past the lake,
giving me no time to change my camera settings. Meh. Forgive?)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 7:34 am

    wow that is a gorgeous photo

  2. April 6, 2010 3:21 pm

    oh darling. i teared up while reading this post. i can’t say i honestly have even a fraction of a clue as to what you are going through with your fertility struggles – all i can do is imagine myself in your shoes. and it makes me heartbroken for you. that kind of emotional see-saw must be SO painful, infuriating, GOOD LORD I CAN ONLY IMAGINE how seriously tough it must be. ): i guess my only meager advice is to allow yourself to feel and process whatever emotions you’re experiencing – i think you’d be hard-pressed to find anyone who’d tell you that you need to be tough. you DON’T have to be tough. you have every right in the world to be frustrated beyond belief. and if you need to punch a pillow, scream, pout, or openly drink during daylight hours, i say go for it – whatever works for ya…

    lady, i don’t pray but i am thinking of you and sending mind-bullets of positivity & love your way! xoxoxo.

    ~emily

  3. April 6, 2010 3:22 pm

    um, obviously my previous comment was meant for another post – sorry dude. i’m new to your blog, and also kind of an idiot…

    cheers!

    šŸ˜€

  4. April 13, 2010 1:11 pm

    Love this photo, and I love Lake Norman, used to live in Charlotte. I’m up near Raleigh now.

    Loving the blog!

Leave a Reply

