Skip to content

I live here

April 16, 2010

So. The lighting is terrible; I rush you through the house because I don’t really know what to say and hate awkward silences; and OF COURSE the sun is now shining again. I could have recorded this in natural light.

Ugh. Thank God it’s Friday.

Once upon a time, @MomNom, @jennandtonica, @emmie_bee, @heirtoblair, and @ColeEmmett were talking about home decor on Twitter. We thought it would be so great to be able to see each other’s homes! A *bunch* of other tweeps joined in, @Alena29 put together a terrific button, and #twitterhometour (or #twitterhouseparty) was born! Feel free to join us – add a link to your home tour post (pictures, video, or both!) below.

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

21 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 7:27 pm

    CUTE! I love your little house! (I say little like it isn’t 3x the size of mine)

  2. April 16, 2010 7:28 pm

    LOVE your house! The moulding in the living room is fantastic!

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 17, 2010 5:11 pm

      Thanks! I left for the weekend while Rob stayed and worked on it all hours. He’s awesome for pure talent. I’m awesome for getting out of his hair.

  3. April 16, 2010 8:34 pm

    Your house (and you) are stinking adorable. That’s some serious music equipment you have there, too! Husband was salivating a little when I showed him.

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 17, 2010 5:12 pm

      Hee. Again, the kudos go to Rob. I just dust those instruments. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. April 16, 2010 8:54 pm

    I so want to come over and go thru all you kids books…. actually can I just live in your office/music/exercise/misc room? It looks awesome.

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 17, 2010 4:08 pm

      An air mattress fits fine in there when the treadmill is folded up. ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. everam01 permalink
    April 16, 2010 9:12 pm

    I love the part where you say “Hi” in the mirror ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 17, 2010 5:13 pm

      I was going to ignore my cameo, but I figured it was better to recognize it. ha!

  6. April 17, 2010 1:24 pm

    Great job! I love your paint colors! Yalls catch all room is great too!

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 17, 2010 5:14 pm

      We decided that, if we move, we’re keeping all our colors. We love them too much.

  7. April 17, 2010 5:29 pm

    I love it! I used to have a black cat named Magick too ๐Ÿ™‚ and I looove your wainscotting, it’s beautiful!

  8. April 17, 2010 5:37 pm

    Your house rocks. And i love your little “hi!”

  9. April 17, 2010 7:18 pm

    Your house is so cute! I also have trouble with Baxter (my dog) getting into our garbage, so I know how you feel about having to clean it up. If we ever remodel our kitchen, I’ll be requesting a dishwasher and hide-a-way garbage.

  10. April 17, 2010 11:24 pm

    My hubs and I just watched! We love your house. And , I love that you don’t have to clean up trash anymore, and your little peek in the mirror real quick was extra cute.

  11. April 18, 2010 1:09 pm

    hi- lol!
    i love it! i’ll come & live there-k?

  12. April 18, 2010 8:21 pm

    I’m mildly disappointed that you didn’t say, & this is the guest room that has to be de-kitty-fied & sanitized every time BA comes to visit because she’s a royal pain in the ass!

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 18, 2010 8:42 pm

      OMG, I’m disappointed in myself for not saying that!

  13. April 19, 2010 10:37 am

    Cute tour! I love the brightness in your home… Thanks for sharing!

  14. April 21, 2010 12:36 pm

    Cute house! Love, love love that bookshelf. You are the second one on the Twitter Home Tour who’s husband has built a slanting book case. Those should be enough clues for my husband!!!

  15. May 9, 2010 8:54 am

    I am, shamefully, just now getting to watch your tour – vlogs are harder for me to keep up with than blogs – but I just wanted to say your house is so cute! I *love* the closet of children’s books – I’m adding that to my list of things I want when we move to a bigger place… Also, it is amazing to me that Lucky just chills in the living room when the front door is open like that – Henry would be out the door like a shot, trying to make friends with everyone in the neighborhood!

Leave a Reply

