Skip to content

So about earlier …

April 16, 2010

When I said I sometimes hate blogging?

::deep sigh::

It’s not that I hate blogging, per se. And I certainly don’t hate comments. At all.

In fact, I haven’t regretted a single thing I’ve written here or a single piece of feedback I’ve received.

It’s what I hold back that I regret.

Do you ever get in a mood – I guess it’s a toddler-type mood – where you just want to yell and scream and make sure the whole world knows why you’re good and pissed, but then you do a Rachel-from-GLEE move and storm off, ending with a healthy door slam?

Yeah, it’s those moods.

I know, so mature.

But those are the moods that sometimes hit – ones I want to write about for the sake of honesty and integrity – and I tend to clam up and avoid writing about them because I just want to wallow in my mood and not be consoled.

Mark this day down as The One Where Jenny Showed Her Ass On Her Blog.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2010 9:43 am

    Oh yeah, I get that. There are many times when I’m pissed at the world and I just want to stay pissed as long as I want. I don’t want people to pat my back or stroke my hair or say nice things. Just let me be pissed or sad or whatever and when I’m ready to move on I will. Other times I need the hugs and words of support. Too bad I can’t wear a sign that tells people what I need, huh?

  2. April 17, 2010 10:58 am

    I can completely relate. When I am struggling the most or have the feelings I know no one else should hear I tend to stop writing and talking to those who know me best.

  3. April 18, 2010 8:03 pm

    You can always turn off the comments for a post that you don’t want consoling on.

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 18, 2010 8:08 pm

      True. I can. The thing is, I can’t expect readers to dig on my honesty if I can’t dig on theirs. Does that make sense? Like, it’s not fair for me to write if people can’t write back.

      I’m a weirdo. I know.

Leave a Reply

