Skip to content

Sometimes I hate blogging

April 16, 2010

This started out as an e-mail to a friend. Then, before I hit send, I realized it would fit so much better here.

*****

To: Friend Who Would Understand
Subject: Sometimes I hate blogging

Message:

I love blogging, actually. Sometimes I just hate blog comments. Nice ones. Like today. Beacuse I’m having a Day with Angry Infertile Feelings, and I want to blog about it because it’s important for people to know.

Sometimes I just don’t want the (((((hugs))))) or the “I love you”s or the “I’m sorry”s.

Sometimes I just want to spout off my anger and have the satisfaction of leaving people feeling as helpless as I feel. Sometimes I want nothing more than wide-eyed stares and clamped-shut mouths. Because you know what? Sometimes nice comments only make me feel worse.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 11:06 am

    i would bitch slap infertility for you if i could…. is that better?

  2. April 16, 2010 11:09 am

    We’re both having a day. We should go throw rocks at something…or just throw rocks and yell and cry.

  3. Sara permalink
    April 16, 2010 4:03 pm

    ::blink blink::

  4. Alpaca permalink
    April 20, 2010 5:46 pm

    I know what you mean. Sometimes you just want someone to say….”Gosh that really f-ing sucks” instead of trying to make it all better. I always tell my husband, when I spout off about something I don’t want you to give me an answer or make it all better, I want you to just listen and acknowledge my feelings. Sometimes you just need to let it all out, no answers needed. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

