Skip to content

109/365

April 20, 2010

GREEN MONSTER!

Get yer own here.

Mine today had:

1 kiwi
3 fresh strawberries
1 cup of fat-free Greek yogurt
1/2 a banana
too much raw baby spinach (made it green, but also made it peppery – COUGH)
splash of vanilla extract
ice

5 Comments leave one →
  1. speed permalink
    April 21, 2010 7:48 am

    I may try this soon… Yummo!

  2. April 21, 2010 8:01 am

    So be completely honest. greek yogurt? Is it any good? I’ve heard some seriously mixed reviews and I hesitate to try it.

    • Jenny permalink*
      April 21, 2010 8:34 am

      I love Greek yogurt! I can’t eat it plain (but I don’t like the regular stuff plain, either), but it’s perfect for smoothies or just mixed with berries, kinda parfait-like. It’s PACKED with protein and is super thick, which makes for awesome smoothies or a dessert-like meal with berries.

  3. April 23, 2010 8:50 am

    Yay! Thanks for posting your recipe. As soon as I’m off this stupid no carbs/no dairy, I’m trying it!

Leave a Reply

